Print Toggle font size

Board & Management

The Board of Directors

Summary profiles of the members of the Board of Directors

Knutsen group board of directors consist of

Harald Eikesdal, chairman, runs his own law practice in the law firm Eikesdal, Nygård, Lande and Sveinall since 1977. He previously worked as Principal Officer with the Norwegian Ministry of Finance and as a deputy judge and notary public at Haugesund Municipal Court. Harald Eikesdal has been chairman since 2002. Harald Eikesdal resides in Haugesund, Norway.

Trygve Seglem is the Managing Director and one of the co-founders of the Knutsen OAS Group and assumed full ownership of all offshore tanker assets from Mr. Jens Ulltveit-Moe in September 2008. He has been involved in the development of offshore loading tankers since 1975 initially working as project manager in Statoil and after a period as a marine consultant joined Knutsen OAS Shipping AS in 1983 as project manager working with subsea activities.  He initially had responsibility for development of the technical scope and acted as project manager/site manager for the first offshore loading tankers built inChina. He became managing director of Knutsen OAS Shipping AS in 1988 and has since then had full responsibility for the development of the company. He is currently a board Member in Assuranceforeningen Skuld and Vice-Chairman of International Chamber of Shipping. Trygve Seglem is a Naval Architect. Trygve Seglem resides in Haugesund, Norway.

Bjørn Bakkkevig is a private investor. He started his career in 1986 at Kristian Gerhard Jebsen Skipsrederi and in 1990 he went on to work at Carnegie as an analyst in the Norwegian Shipping and Offshore Equity Research team. He then moved to work as an analyst for Orkla Finans / Enskilda and in 2000, he became Head of Equity Research at DnB Markets. From 2005 to 2008, he worked as a senior investment banker in Carnegie with the Oil, Offshore and Shipping industries. Since the end of 2008 Bjørn Bakkevig has acted as a private investor and advisor to other private clients, and has managed a high yield bond portfolio. Bjørn Bakkevig holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from the Norwegian School of Economics / Business Administration from 1986. Bjørn Bakkevig resides in Oslo, Norway.

Nils-Kristian Strøm is the Deputy Managing Director of Knutsen OAS Shipping AS. He started his career in 1983 at Statoil, Refining and Marketing Division, as a process engineer. In 1987 he continued to work at Statoil, Gas Production and Transportation Division where he held several positions within gas processing plants, offshore platforms and transportation systems; Engineering Manager from 1991, Manager Platform Operations from 1993, Manager Business Development from 1997 and Manager Infrastructure Development Europe from 2000. He joined Knutsen OAS Shipping in 2002 as Project Manager in Knutsen Technology where he worked with technology- and commercial development of the Knutsen proprietary technology systems KVOC and Pressurised Natural Gas. Nils-Kristian Strøm holds a Master of Science in Chemical Engineering from the Norwegian Institute of Technology, Trondheim, Norway, from 1981. Nils-Kristian Strøm resides in Haugesund, Norway.